The downside of smartness

Sometimes I am tired of being smarter than most people. It is tiring to have that responsibility all the time. It is a hard job to help humanity with my smartness. Mostly this is because thinking above my mind, which I do most of the time, is not as easy as it sounds. Just try it and you will see that even getting above your mind is impossible for most people let alone thinking when you’re up there. This is a special travesty that I have due to the fact of a quark of nature. Some religious people might say it is a gift from God. I won’t be interrupted with religion on this great blog but I am not going to argue with them anyway. Let’s just leave it at that.

Sometimes I almost wish I was obliviant and could just live my life in what they call bliss. Bliss is a state where you are happy for no good reason. Except that I know too much to have bliss most of the time. Every once in a while I have a bliss moment if I’m not careful, but then I catch myself thinking above my mind which puts a cramp in the bliss thing. Besides, if I have to be ignorant of megaphysical issues in order to be blissed out, then I will probably pass on that option. This is what you call being caught between a rock and a haystack.  It is a bummer but that is the down side of being smarter than most people.

Which brings up the major megaphysical issue of whether it is better to be happy or to know the truth of things. Lots of people just automatically say that truth is better. They say this because they think this is the right answer not because they really like truth better than being happy. This is shown in their lives where they pick happiness over truth all the time. Take air conditioning for instance, which is a perfect example.

But in the name of truth I am suspicious of happiness. That is why I am different than your run of the mill person. When I get a happy moment, do you think that I just accept it? You bet I don’t. I stop right on my dime and ask myself  “Are you going to let yourself be distracted by this happiness?” Then I take measures to stop that happiness dead in its tracks, like for instance checking my bank balance or thinking about that terrorist guy Al Kaida. That puts me right back into reality.

Now I know not everybody is cut out for this kind of life. Only a few people have ever handled it, like me, Socrates, Jesus, and Pat Paulsen. I put a video at the bottom of Mr. Paulsen talking about his life which shows you what we are dealing with. (By the way, Mr. Paulsen is dead so he’s harder to contact now.)

So now you know how a person like me can get tired of being smarter than everybody else. But don’t worry. I’m not going to leave you in the park. I will continue to think above my mind on bereft of mankind and write my knowledge here on this great blog for the sake of posterior.

.   .   .

5 Responses

  1. I’m sure Pat is happy to be part of this small but very influential group. Thanks for including him!
    Noma

  2. I am assuming from your name that you are related to either Socrates or Mr. Paulsen. I don’t think Jesus had any kids which pretty much knocks that out of the bargain. I have heard about somebody named Mela Noma, but that’s probably just a coincidence.

    Anyway, I am glad that you are reading this great blog. I wish Mr. Paulsen could have read it because then he would probably have gotten elected as president of this great country.

    By the way, are you still in contact with him? I have a few megaphysical questions he probably knows about.

  3. Hi,

    Yes, we communicate quite often. Give me a list of your questions and I will pose them to him. Perhaps you will get the answers you’ve been looking for.

    Noma

  4. Wow. Communicating with the late Pat Paulsen is a fantastic opportunity. No other lame blog can claim this kind of exclusive interview. This will put me over the top edge as the greatest megaphysical blog on the planet.

    So here are a few of my questions for Mr. Paulsen. I’m starting off with easier ones because I don’t want him to freak out right off the bat, especially if he doesn’t have access to Google. So here goes:

    1. Is there really life after death or is he calling from somewhere else?

    2. What kind of hobbies does he have now?

    3. Is there a God or only middle management?

    4. Has he run into Michael Jackson by any chance?

    5. Can he see the future? If so, will Iran ever have Disco?

    6. Is Starbucks where he is yet?

    7. Will he be reading this great blog now?

    Well, that’s all I want to ask him at first. I really appreciate that you would be the go between. I’m sure he’s really nice, but I don’t think I’m ready for a personal visit.

  5. Hello, I just came across your discussion with Noma Paulsen. She was indeed the wife of the famous Pat Paulsen and later became his widow. Unfortunately, Noma will not be sending a reply to your queries as she passed away in November, 2012. She will be missed by many. We had known each other since kindergarten and all through our school days including high school graduation. She was a cool lady.

Leave a Reply

