Leaving North Dakota

Just so you know, I am leaving North Dakota. I have been here for a week or so and it is time to head out of here. I did not find my parents, but I did find this sticky note on my windshield this morning. It said “ha.” That was it. Just “ha.” That’s what my dad used to say to me when I came home from school so I figured it was him who wrote the note.

Anyway, I have learned a lot from this state including about flatness and wind. North Dakota is the expert on those two things for sure. Now I can put these ideas above my mind for future use which I will probably use sometime.

So my car is filled up with gas and all the bugs are scraped off my windshield which will not last very long around here you can bet. North Dakota bugs are suicidal more than any bugs I’ve ever met anyplace else. But I don’t worry about it since I do not believe that bugs have souls. Maybe they have blips instead. Still, I’m not going to spend my time wondering about bugs.

Well, that’s pretty much it. If I have a chance to do this blog on the road I will maybe. Oh, by the way, all those people who have been reading about that giant cow I saw should expand themselves to my other writings about North Dakota which are also pretty deep.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

