Original Sin

I have this brother-in-law who married my sister. I had nothing to do with that but it’s worked out pretty good for the most part I guess. The main thing is that they have ended up staying married together so far which is pretty good these days. My brother-in-law is from a little town in north Minnesota which might as well be in North Dakota if you want my opinion of it but that’s probably beside itself for now.

Anyway, when you are raised in a little town out in the middle of nowhere you end up thinking mostly due to the fact that there’s not much else to do in north Minnesota unless you like cold and mosquitos which hardly anybody does. Anyway, he got into the habit of thinking and didn’t grow out of it like most normal people do. There are a few other things wrong with him too like for instance he plays the banjo as an example, but since he’s married to my sister I have to put up with him out of what you might call family obligation which is sort of like putting up with my dad when he says pull his finger and thinks that’s funny but my dad’s from this little town called Deering which might explain that. Nothing explains the banjo.

Anyway, my brother-in-law wrote this blog on original sin. As far as I can tell he is against it. This might be due to the fact that being from north Minnesota he’s most likely not used to original things since by the time they get up there they’re already pretty used. That’s pretty much the definition of living in a little town in the middle of nowhere if you want my opinion on it.

Just so you know, I am for original sin. Now you already know I won’t be interrupted by religion on this great blog for good reasons due to the fact that I think above my mind so I don’t get all caught up in religion contusions about theology which I already wrote about before and won’t repeat myself by telling about it again. Anyway, even though original sin is kind of more religious than I like I still think it’s a good idea to have it. If you don’t have original sin then everybody has to take the total blame on things. Original sin lets you maybe take 50% of the blame and put the rest on Adam and Eve who invented sin in the first place.

So you can see that even somebody who won’t be interrupted by religion would appreciate it. It’s like getting a deal instead of paying full price for sin. It’s kind of like some people who buy their clothes at Good Will for a lot less money. Those clothes are not original new clothes but they’re just as good and cheaper too. This is why I am for original sin. My brother-in-law probably buys his clothes new at Fred Meyer so maybe that’s why he’s not so keen on original sin. Or maybe playing the banjo has something to do with it. How would I know?

One Response

  1. Thanks, I needed that.

Leave a Reply

