Good Will Toward Men

I am now going to write about good will toward men which is not something you talk about except at Christmas since it doesn’t apply at other times even one bit.

Good will toward men is not the same thing as the Good Will where I do my Christmas shopping as I already told you about so I won’t repeat myself again about it. Except I have to say I am disappointed with Good Will this year since I had a major problem finding any decent junk for presents. I went in with my 15 breaths saved up because of the fact of the smell which I also told you about before, but the junk pile table was already picked through pretty much so I am thinking some of you who read this great blog went to Good Will for yourself and got there before I did which is pretty lame if you ask me about it. You would think you would wait a bit since the idea was pretty much mine in the first place. But that is not how people act now days. So I ended up buying some leftover scratched Halloween mugs that you can’t even pretend are for Christmas which adds incest to perjury. And to top it off, they cost me six bucks which is at least two times more than I usually spend thanks to you.

major-tamayo-bell-ringerWhich brings up the point of this blog of good will toward men which I have most of the time until I hit that Good Will issue I just told you about. But good will toward men is what you are supposed to feel toward each other during Christmas time. That means you send a card to people who hate getting them because it means they have to hurry to send you one now. It also means listening to the bell ringers who stand at the doors of the stores and look at you like your rich and greedy for not dropping money in that red pot which you don’t know what they do with anyway afterwards. That really bugs me when they ring that bell right at me and smile like they have good will toward me which they don’t only bell ringing issues to get me to feel pressure to put money in that pot.

Yesterday I went to a store for milk where the bell ringer wasn’t even ringing a bell but using unfair tactics by playing a trumpet for crying out loud. It was totally like you couldn’t ignore it because I had my bell ringer defense up but got ambushed by this guy with a trumpet playing a Christmas song really loud. So I stood there for a minute shocked at him doing that at me and then ducked my head and ran into the store. I got my milk and waited until I couldn’t hear the trumpet and went out the door. But there he was now singing a Christmas song right at me this time! This is way unfair to do that at a person who wants to have good will toward men but then this kind of thing is stuck right at you in the door of the store. So I did the only thing possible for a person of good will toward men like I was trying to do and that was start singing 99 bottles of beer on the wall really loud back at him and throwing a dime in that stupid red pot really hard so that he knew I was winning this battle over him. He smiled like he didn’t care at all which showed me I was the only one with good will toward men not him.

So that issue is pretty much cleared up but not the fact that I have a bunch of unknown objects to wrap which I happen to be good at as I explained to you before so I won’t repeat myself again on it. But the good will toward men attitude that this blog is about that I had until the Good Will issue came up is the whole point of Christmas which means it’s pretty much shot now.

.   .   .

salvation_army

One Response

  1. Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone
    and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple
    ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know
    this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

